Joyful Countenance

Something unexplainable happened to me in the parking lot today.

A man driving a new red Corvette spoke to me.  He said “You’re a beautiful woman”.  Then, when I was in my car with the windows down he walked up and asked if I was an Army wife and made another comment “Nice looking lady!”.  I reviewed my clothing to be sure everything was, shall we say, in proper place.  It was.  I looked in the mirror.  Still no makeup and wet hair tied back.

I laughed.  What a weird thing for him to say.

Hope someone tells you you’re loved today…or beautiful…because you are!

Leave a Reply

