Celebrating 30

We celebrated my thirtieth birthday this week.  And what a celebration it was!  There was so much going on that I am now completely exhausted.  So exhausted that I didn’t post this yesterday!

The celebration started last weekend when I got an epic package from my family.  They sent me the most beautiful pearl ring.  It was packed in a ring box, which was in a nice store box, which was in a small cardboard shipping box, which was in a medium sized shipping box that also contained glitter, which was in slightly larger cardboard box that had more glitter, which was in the large shipping box – my postman was suspicious because my gift was so light weight!  I have essentially worn that ring everywhere except the shower this week!

On my actual birthday, I started the day by icing the cinnamon cupcakes I made the night before with pumpkin-creamcheese icing.  Ohmygoodness.  I even sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar.  They went with me to school, well, the ones we didn’t eat went with me to school!

 

They tasted as good as they looked.

When I got to school April had a surprise for me.  She had purchased a “birthday girl” pin and a plastic tiara for my birthday.  She knows me well enough to know I would wear them….all day long!  The kids loved it!

 

I love April!

The kids I work with made a bunch of birthday cards for me.  It was seriously the cutest thing ever!  There was even a Starbucks card in one of them!

After school Dave met me in town to take me shopping for my birthday.  It was super fun!

He even made dinner reservations.  Look what the restaurant did for me!

I ordered my favorite shrimp dish.  Normally when we go out I do NOT order seafood because Dave really hates seafood.  But it was my birthday!

 

Then we got a tasty surprise from the restaurant….Raspberry Macadamia Nut Brownie…happy birthday to meeeeeeee!

 

Once we got home I got to see the fantastic and yummy present Kimmi, Gary, and Brianna had sent me.

The delivery guy got lost on post when he came to drop it off.  I was at work, so he had to drop it off at Dave’s office.  Poor guy….and what a trooper!  Oh, and those chocolate cupcakes….those are FROZEN PINEAPPLE covered in CHOCOLATE.

HEAVEN!!!!

This was, without a doubt, the best birthday ever!  I am so blessed to have so many loving and thoughtful people in my life.

One thought on “Celebrating 30

  1. happy birthday to you! happy birthday to YOU! happy BIRTHDAY DEAR ASHLEYYYYYY! HAPPPPPPPYYYYY BIRRRRRRTHDAAAAAAYYYYYY TOOOOOOOOOO YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!

    child, you are dearly loved!

Leave a Reply

