Fingerprints!

It is not normal to be completely excited about getting fingerprinted, but I sure was!  I was literally skipping into the police station and smiling at all of the scary looking law enforcement officers.  Not normal, but such a joyful moment!  One step closer to our baby!

Technology has advanced so much that now when you go to get your fingerprints, you just stick your finger on a screen and the handy computer prints out your form.  The printer is broken.  So we got to use the ink!

I tried to take a surreptitious picture of my inked up fingers…

didn’t come out all that well.

Then I snapped a picture of Dave!!

My favorite soldier!

On the road to China…

Leave a Reply

