Weather App Fail

Today’s workout was a swim, so the dogs did not get their run this morning.  For some odd reason, the community lap pool does not favor canine members.  Their energy level requires daily exercise.  I decided to take them for a long walk like we normally do when Dave is home.  I was responsible.  I checked the weather application on my phone.  There were two little rain storms coming – one around 4pm and the other around 7pm.  It was about 3:30 when I was going to walk, but based on that information I decided to get a little more work done and we left a few minutes before 5pm.  Predictably, it started raining those big, fat, hair-soaking drops when we were at the halfway point on our stroll.  Single drops made big water marks on my clothes.

We were too far gone to turn back and run to a friend’s house.  I took a deep breath, put one foot in front of the other, and…

…got very wet!

Leave a Reply

