57 cents

Two things of note happened today.  Yeah, kinda slow around here.

I successfully microwaved a sweet potato to the level of delicious baked sweet potato-ness.  This is a major achievement.  I recently baked potatoes in my oven for hours in an attempt to get them soft and fluffy.  They came out completely disgusting.  How bad can a baked potato be?  Really bad.  It was gross.  Today’s success gave me hope for my potato-cooking future.

I bought three four-packs of greek yogurt for nineteen cents each.  Yep.  I got $14 worth of creamy wonderfulness for 57 cents.

Good day.

Leave a Reply

