Issues of Marriage

Today we had a road trip.  We drove from home to home.  It happens.  Only one truly notable thing happened.  We had a conflict.  Does not happen often.  Wanna know what our major issue was?

Music.

I wanted to listen to any number of the myriad CDs I keep in my car.  He wanted to listen to talk radio.

Talk radio makes me want to sleep… or jump out the window… or scream “lalala!!” with my fingers in my ears.  Apparently my CDs have a remarkably similar effect on him.

Luckily we both made it here safely.  And luckily we will have two cars to drive back.

Music to my ears…

Leave a Reply

