Patriotic

I’m watching the Republican Presidential Nominee Debate this evening.  These people talk fast.  I mean, I talk fast, but these people talk really fast.  They are all pretty people.  Wonder if that is a requirement.  Interesting how technology changes our culture.  I feel generally pessimistic about the country turning around.  Not that I don’t think it will.  I know it will.  I just wonder how long it will take.  So much damage has been done.  Gonna take some time.  I pray we remain a country under God.  He is such a big God.  We must remember to bow our own will and plan to His.

I had a bunch of things planned for my blog post tonight.  They will wait for another day.  For now, I leave you with a photo.  On post we had a Patriot Day Ceremony.  Didn’t know September 11 had been dubbed Patriot Day.  It was moving.  Dave did a fantastic job.  I was a proud Army Band wife.

God bless America.

One thought on “Patriotic

Leave a Reply

